Sumter Mutual

Insurance Company

Sumter Mutual Is located on Hwy 7 in Silver Lake, MN. We provide insurance in the surrounding area. Our friendly and knowledgeable staff and agents have all the insurance products you need.

Sumter Mutual has its roots right here in McLeod County, Sumter Township just south of Hutchinson. It was there that a group of farmers got together and started the company in the summer of 1879. Our agents, directors, and adjusters are all local people and they know what you need.

We are your neighbors and Sumter Mutual is policyholder owned and operated.

We can provide insurance products that cover your home and farm needs. Call one of our full-service agents today.

Types Of Insurance We Provide

Homeowners Insurance

Home is where your heart is—along with a healthy chunk of your net worth. Your house is one of your most important investments, so be sure to protect it with a homeowners insurance policy.

Farm Owner Insurance

Protect your investment with farm owner insurance. We can help write a policy customized to you.

Our Agencies

Insurance Agency

501 Park Ave NW
Silver Lake, MN 55381
Ph: +1 320-327-2887

Lau Insurance

325 N River Front Dr.
Mankato, MN 56001
Ph: +1 507-779-7515

Ross Nesbit
Agencies, Inc

409 N Faxon Rd
Norwood Young America, MN 55368
Ph: +1 952-467-2535

HP Insurance

142 4th Ave. S.
Brownton, MN 55312
Ph: +1 320-328-5716

Larry Doer

501 North Park Ave
Silver Lake, MN 55381
Ph: +1 320-562-2428

Shnyder Insurance

425 N Sibley Ave
Litchfield, MN 55355
Ph: +1 320-693-9482


1656 S Grade Rd SW
Hutchinson, MN 55350
Ph: +1 320-587-4939


310 Pacific Ave
Waverly, MN 55390
Ph: +1 763-658-4936

Insurance Brokers
of MN

1014 Hwy 55
Buffalo, MN 55313
Ph: +1 763-682-4517

Lake Central
Insurance Services

220 Hwy 55
Maple Lake, MN 55358
Ph: +1 320-963-3163

Insurance Agency

1380 84th St NE
Monticello, MN 55362
Ph: +1 320-963-5859

Lake Region

330 Broadway Ave S
Cokato, MN 55321
Ph: +1 320-286-2231

Lake Region
Insurance Agency

1690 1st St S.
Wilmar, MN 56201
Ph: +1 320-214-3021

Lake Region
Insurance Agency

51 Main St N
New London, MN 56273
Ph: +1 320-354-2021

Insurance Agency

815 East DePue Ave
Olivia MN 56277
Ph: +1 320-523-1694

The Areas We Serve…

Minnesota Counties Served

Connect with us now

Office Hours:

Mon – Thu 8:30AM – 4:00PM
Fri  8:30AM – 12:00 PM

Our Directors:

  • Steve Schauer
  • Larry Doerr
  • Deann Fiecke
  • Jenni Luthens
  • Jeff Nohner

Our Staff:

© Sumter Mutual Insurance. All rights reserved.